

Curriculum Committee and Curriculum Technical Review Agenda and Minutes

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING								
Date: Monday, April 13, 2020 Time: 2:0 Call to Order:		00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Location: VIA ZOO Adjournment:	Μ				
Dina Humble (Chair)	Mary Copeland (Co-Chair)	🗆 Anthony Ababat	🗆 Kathryn Adams	🗆 Vicente Alvarez				
Michael Assumma	Davena Burns-Peters	Melita Caldwell-Betties	🗆 Breanna Curry	🗆 Glenn Drewes				
Ginny Evans-Perry	🗆 Leticia Hector	🗆 Magdalena Jacobo	Mary Lawler	Stephanie Lewis				
🗆 Sheri Lillard	Craig Luke	🗆 Yolanda Simental	🗆 Tahirah Simpson	🗆 Nori Sogomonian				
Bethany Tasaka	🗆 Maria Valdez	Janice Wilkins	□ Margaret Worsley	🗌 Kay Dee Yarbrough				
Guests:	🗆 Student							

The Curriculum Committee recommends that the pre-requisites and co-requisites approved be re-evaluated in the next 2-3 years by the appropriate departments/programs to ensure student success. Note: Committee members are voting on all Proposals, Requisites, Advisories, and Distributed Education.

DISCUSSION ITEMS/PUBLIC COMMENT					
REVIEW/APPROVAL OF MINUTES					
VPI Updates					
DE Addendum					
PUBLIC COMMENT					

COURSE MODIFICATIONS							
Course ID:	Originator:	Notes:	Result:				
BUSAD 050	Underwood						
HVAC 057C	Roberts						
HVAC 060C	Roberts						
HVAC 061C	Roberts						
HVAC 062C	Roberts						
HVAC 065C	Roberts						
HVAC 066C	Roberts						
HVAC 067C	Roberts						
HVAC 068C	Roberts						



San BernardinoCurriculum Committee andValley CollegeCurriculum Technical Review Agenda and Minutes

VOTING (Curriculum Committee ONLY)								
Yea = X	Nay = N	Abst	ain = A					
Name								
Dina Humble								
Mary Copeland								
Anthony Ababat								
Kathryn Adams								
Vicente Alvarez								
Michael Assumma								
Davena Burns-Peters								
Melita Caldwell-Betties								
Breanna Curry								
Glenn Drewes								
Ginny Evans-Perry								
Magdalena Jacobo								
Mary Lawler								
Stephanie Lewis								
Sheri Lillard								
Craig Luke								
Yolanda Simental								
Ty Simpson								
Nori Sogomonian								
Bethany Tasaka								
Maria Valdez								
Janice Wilkins								
Margaret Worsley								
Kay Dee Yarbrough								
Student Representative								
Total Counts								